Call Now! (260) 704-1515

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.86

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 05/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: They came on time and finished one time. They painted the interior of my ho,e and they did a great job.

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Kristin W., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: I had some repair work and our living room with the 20 ft wall painted and it was done in a day, the guys were friendly and very professional, and they were able to get a perfect patch on 20 year old popcorn ceiling on the repaired area

Review Date: 04/04/2014 | Author: Robin Z., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: My husband and I are remodeling our kitchen. As part of that process, we removed a California drop ceiling and installed recessed lighting. There was repair work that needed to be done to our soffits (after the removal of the drop ceiling) as well as repair and Spanish lace to the ceiling where the recessed lighting was put in. The workers were polite and left a very clean work area. My husband and I were pleased with the results & enjoyed working with the owner of the company, Esther Zehr. If we have any other remodeling to do, I will certainly call Zehr Decorating to do the work!

Review Date: 09/16/2013 | Author: Joe G., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: I had Zehr paint the front of my stucco house. The stucco and the trim is of high contrast. Zehr did a great job of keeping the edges of color between the dark and light sharp and clear. The paint was applied well, they did a through job of preparation, caulked the project at the start and cleaned up so that no one can tell they were here. High quality paint was used and they are quick. The price/value I rated at 4.5 instead of 5.0 only because i was not expecting the cost to be quite that much. Since i didn't have quotes that were cheaper I can't really talk. I plan to use Zehr again.

Review Date: 07/26/2013 | Author: Mary T., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: They got us in quickly to do the paint job and it turned out gorgeous! I am so happy with the work they did and the reasonable price. They painted our 2-story great room and hallways in one day, which I thought would be almost impossible. There was a team of 3 painters and they worked quickly and left everything as clean as when they arrived. I definitely recommend and will most likely hire them again.

Review Date: 07/26/2013 | Author: David C., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: I hired Zehr Decorating to paint the out side of my screened porch. The labor and material costs were very reasonable. They arrived at 8 AM and were finished by noon. It looked wonderful. Not a drop of paint on the screen or any where that shouldn’t have paint. A great job and I would highly recommend them. I certainly will use them for future painting jobs.

Review Date: 06/15/2013 | Author: Kory H., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: I hired Zehr Decorating to come to my home that I was currently remodeling and scrape old popcorn ceilings off and apply Spanish lace. They did approximately 2500 sq. ft. of space in 1 1/2 days! I was very pleased with the way that the ceilings looked after they were done. The only gripe I have is I had to call them to let them know the needed to come clean up and they also needed to fix a few spots on the ceilings where it met the walls. Not that big of a deal though as I expected a little touch up. Overall I am very satisfied and would hire them again and would recommend them for this service to others.

Review Date: 01/04/2013 | Author: Jonathan C., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Prompt follow up and completion

Review Date: 10/22/2012 | Author: Cammy B., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: The walls were a mess and they did a fabulous job.

Review Date: 10/05/2012 | Author: John M., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Only comment is they could have used more paint on the exterior, it is covered but we have 2 spare gallons.

Review Date: 08/17/2012 | Author: Jerry M., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Would highly recommend

Review Date: 05/14/2012 | Author: Glenwyn V., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Zehr Decorating did everything they said they would, and got the work done very much on schedule.

Review Date: 12/20/2011 | Author: Julie M., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: They did a good job and were in and out in less then an full day.

Review Date: 12/06/2011 | Author: Mark R., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Great work by a great crew with great supervision.

Review Date: 11/24/2011 | Author: Lee H., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Very professional job with on time completion. I would consider doing additional work and recommending Zehr to others.

Review Date: 11/03/2011 | Author: Tonya F., New Haven, IN

Comments: Zehr Decorating, Inc. did such a great job painting our entire first floor (2 colors) in just over one day. Very clean lines, top of the line paint quality with two coats. Esther was wonderful through the entire process. She came to my home for a free quote and offered excellent customer service. I would hire them again for any painting I would need done. I highly recommend their services!

Review Date: 10/12/2011 | Author: Cindy L., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Esther Zehr did a great job on our home. She was true to her word and communicated very well. Great customer service too! I highly recommend her company!

Review Date: 07/22/2011 | Author: Chris O., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: The crew was very sloppy but Esther, the owner, came back several times and made sure that everything was cleaned up and finished to my satisfaction. I'd give Zehr Decorating another chance.

Review Date: 06/20/2011 | Author: Rich C., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Great, they were able to get in and paint shortly after the quoting. The home was only going to be empty for a week before we needed to move in. Quality of work was also great

Review Date: 06/12/2011 | Author: Carl P., Churubusco, IN

Comments: Esther was very pleasant to deal with. Her crew did a great job on our log cabin. We had cleaned the logs and her crew came in and covered our windows and stone around cabin and gutters. They sprayed the stain and back brushed it. They gave us a very fair quote, so she and crew got the job. We are glad we chose Zehr Painting, I will recommend them to others.

Review Date: 05/19/2011 | Author: Paul D., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: I was very impressed that they made it ahead of schedule, The work took 1/2 a day & they completed everything exactly how I wanted. This Company is outstanding ! I am very please with the outcome

Review Date: 05/04/2011 | Author: Jody T., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: They did an amazing job and were very easy to work with.

Review Date: 03/08/2011 | Author: Lori W., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Esther was absolutely fantastic to work with. She was on time for the appointments we set up. She helped me with color selection as that is not my forte and she even went as far as to bring another "color expert" to one of our appointments to assist with color selection. Leaving my comfort zone of white walls was a huge step for me and Esther was so patient. Her crew was in and out in one day, they were careful with my furniture and they did a wonderful, professional job on my home. I love the color, the warmth it brings, and if anyone has a doubt about hiring this company, don't! Esther was terrific to work with.

Review Date: 12/27/2010 | Author: Rebecca L., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: I knew immediately upon meeting Esther and Art that they were the team I wanted to do my wallpapering. They were professional, courteous, and friendly. They were extremely accommodating and wonderful to work with. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. They wanted to get the job done for me as much as I wanted the job done. I highly recommend Zehr Decorating and will definitely hire them again when the need arises.

Review Date: 12/22/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, New Haven, IN

Comments: .

Review Date: 12/11/2010 | Author: Cort S., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: I'am very satisfied, Job was finnished on schedule and looks great. In fact I'am having Esther work up a quote for another project.

Review Date: 11/22/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: I was pleased with the my overall experience with Zehr Decorating. My project went smoothly and was completed in a timely manner.

Review Date: 10/29/2010 | Author: Carie P., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Zehr Decorating did interior painting for me. They were very knowledgeable and informative about their products. I felt very comfortable having the workers in my home. I would highly recommend Zehr Decorating to someone looking for interior painting.

Review Date: 09/21/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: We could not be more pleased with the project that Zehr Decorating completed for our home. They were professional, timely, and took the steps needed to get the job done well at a good price. We will definitely turn to them in the future.

Review Date: 09/20/2010 | Author: Michele L., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: I called Esther after I discovered 23-yr-old wallpaper under the paint in my guest BR which took all the drywall paper off with it when I tried to remove it, and I had neither the time nor skill to fix it myself. Esther came out right away & called me back w/ an estimate that night. Her people finished removing the wallpaper, applied 2 coats of mud, sanded, & applied 2 coats of paint. They all showed up on time & did a fantastic job. I was under a tight timeframe with relatives coming to visit from overseas, and they fiished with time to spare. I just wish I'd closed the doors to the rooms nearby when they sanded because dust got everywhere.

Review Date: 09/03/2010 | Author: Mary H., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Zehr Decorating is very professional. The details of what to expect are clearly stated. The painters were fast, clean, and did a great job! I would definately recommend this company. I will be using them again!

Review Date: 09/02/2010 | Author: Karen P., Huntertown, IN

Comments: I was very impressed with every aspect of this service: the friendliness, timeliness, accuracy, follow-up, everything! I would never even consider going elsewhere in the future. An A++ for this company.

Review Date: 08/06/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Although we have not yet started this project at this early stage I am very happy with Zehr. Esther is professional, friendly & very knowlegable of her craft.

Review Date: 07/12/2010 | Author: Jim D., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Very professional! Zehr Decorating ,Inc showed up on time and met the deadline as agreed. I was most impressed on how professional Zehr Decorating , Inc. crew cleaned up. No over spray and mess left behind . When the project was completed the owner of Zehr Decorating Inc. followed up with me with an on site inspection to ensure that I was satisfied with their work. I strongly recommend Zehr Decorating Inc.for your painting needs . A company that does what it says , is on time and cleans up. Zehr Decorating Inc will meet your painting challenges. Jim Deal / Fort Wayne Indiana Inc

Review Date: 06/07/2010 | Author: Aaron C., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: I recently finished a basement and needed the trim stained to match the rest of the house. My request for a quote was answered within one day while a couple of other contractors took three to four to respond. The other contractors showed up, took some notes, and handed me a quote. Ms. Zehr opened a can of stain, got on her hands and knees, and started to perform test stains on sample pieces until I was satisfied with the match. She promised and delivered on a short finish date and the quality of the work is outstanding. I would highly recommend this contractor to anyone.

Review Date: 05/18/2010 | Author: Lynn R., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: It was amazing! Very professional, very quick and quite detail oriented. Wish I would have had them do more of my painting instead of doing it myself. Ester called when she said she would and was very honest and straightforward. I highly recommend Zehr.

Review Date: 11/02/2009 | Author: Heidi A., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: I would highly recommend Zehr Decorating, the owner made sure I was perfectly happy, responded to every call quickly, she made sure I was happy with everything and even went beyond and did a few extras! Thanks so much!!

Review Date: 10/24/2009 | Author: Peggy B., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Very satisfied, wish they wouldn't have painted the hinges on the door, but left them in their natural brass color, very nice and easy to work with. Would definitely use this company again.

Review Date: 10/13/2009 | Author: Ronald S., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Had drywall repaired, rooms painted and some wallpaper installed. All very well done. I would use Zehr Decorating Inc. again. This was a very good customer friendly company.

Review Date: 10/12/2009 | Author: Jim E., Leo, IN

Comments: I would give Esther a 10 if it was possible.

Review Date: 09/05/2009 | Author: Marie H., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: They installed a mural in my daughters room 10'x11' looks great! I will recommend Zehrs to anyone. Did a wounderful job, very friendly and professional. Marie (huntington IN)

Review Date: 08/19/2009 | Author: Carole D., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: If you are looking for someone who is really interested in pleasing their customer, you will be happy with Esther Zehr. She really goes above and beyond to make sure her customer is satisfied with the end result.

Review Date: 08/07/2009 | Author: Jim P., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Professional. Prompt. Good work. Only minor negative is that the work area was not thoroughly cleaned up, and that we had to redo our outdoor deck rope lighting clips that were painted over and broken in the process. Not a big deal.

Review Date: 07/28/2009 | Author: Mary W., New Haven, IN

Comments: I would recommend Zehr Decorating to anyone. They were very pleasant to deal with and prompt. Superior job done and no mess for me to clean up.

Review Date: 07/21/2009 | Author: Cliff S., Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: Completed quality work in a timely manner. Works well to insure that you are satisified with their work.

Review Date: 07/12/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Fort Wayne, IN

Comments: When I decided to remodel my house, I had to make a lot of decisions. Paint colors, tiles, furniture, desisign and etc. Perhaps the best decision I made was hiring Zehr Decorating, Inc. i initially hired them to do some drywall work finishing my basement ceiling, but expanded that order to painting and some light construction projects. The workers did exceptional work! They were fast, clean and did not cut corners. I am remodeling my home in phases and just completed phase 1. When I start phase 2, I will hire Zehr again. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to e-mail me at imkitch@msn.com